Intro to Computing at Burnie Library

Next date: Wednesday, 19 June 2024 | 09:30 AM to 02:30 PM

IMG_0915.jpeg

If you are new to computing, this is the course that will get you started.

 

Learn how to control your mouse, use your keyboard, save and print documents and more.

 

This course is delivered face to face to help you learn in a hands-on and supportive environment.

 

You will learn to:

• Create and use an email account

• use Google apps

• create, save and print documents

• search the internet safely

• protect yourself online

• understand computer jargon

• save and edit photos.

 

Intro to Computing is facilitated over 10 Wednesdays

Delivered by Tas TAFE at the Burnie Library.
Certificate Outcome: 10973NAT - Skills for Further Learning and Engagement.

To apply for this accredited course please contact Anita at Burnie Library on 6477 7402 or burnie.library@libraries.tas.gov.au

Computing

When

  • Wednesday, 08 May 2024 | 09:30 AM - 02:30 PM
  • Wednesday, 15 May 2024 | 09:30 AM - 02:30 PM
  • Wednesday, 22 May 2024 | 09:30 AM - 02:30 PM
  • Wednesday, 29 May 2024 | 09:30 AM - 02:30 PM
  • Wednesday, 05 June 2024 | 09:30 AM - 02:30 PM
  • Wednesday, 12 June 2024 | 09:30 AM - 02:30 PM
  • Wednesday, 19 June 2024 | 09:30 AM - 02:30 PM
  • Wednesday, 26 June 2024 | 09:30 AM - 02:30 PM
  • Wednesday, 03 July 2024 | 09:30 AM - 02:30 PM
  • Wednesday, 10 July 2024 | 09:30 AM - 02:30 PM

Location

Burnie Library, 30 Alexander st, Burnie, View Map and directions

Google Map

Send a Calendar Invite

Email Address*(Required)

Enter yours and/or your friend's email addresses, separated by commas.

Occurrence Pattern*(Required)

This event occurs every 1 week(s) on Wednesday for 4 times.


Tagged as: